Scripted Series Lab 2024 Participants Announced

We are pleased to announce the six participants chosen to take part in the 2024 Scripted Series Lab. The cohort includes Alex Vance, Gur-Inder Singh, Helene Taylor, Jimmy King, Melissa Riemer and Ren Maguire.

Michael MacLennan

2024 Scripted Series Lab Showrunner Announced

We are excited to announce that award-winning showrunner Michael MacLennan has been selected as the Showrunner-in-Residence for the 2024 Scripted Series Lab. MacLennan will lead the sixth iteration of the PSP’s flagship program.

Past News

SSL 2023 Set To Launch

SSL 2023 Set To Launch

The PSP is thrilled to launch our fifth Scripted Series Lab beginning next week! This year's cohort includes Tanvi Bhatia, Kaylyn Johnson, Toby Marks, Kay Shioma Metchie and Kurt Mungal. We can't wait to get the room up and running. Further announcements, including...

read more

Join the List

Follow Us

Where We Are

The Pacific Screenwriting Program thanks the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh (Squamish), and Səl̓ílwətaʔ/Selilwitulh (Tsleil-Waututh) Nations for their continued stewardship of the unceded and occupied land on which our work takes place. We are committed to collaborating with and supporting Indigenous storytellers.


© 2023 Pacific Screenwriting Program

Website by YupLook