Scripted Series Lab 2024 Participants Announced

We are pleased to announce the six participants chosen to take part in the 2024 Scripted Series Lab. The cohort includes Alex Vance, Gur-Inder Singh, Helene Taylor, Jimmy King, Melissa Riemer and Ren Maguire.

Michael MacLennan

2024 Scripted Series Lab Showrunner Announced

We are excited to announce that award-winning showrunner Michael MacLennan has been selected as the Showrunner-in-Residence for the 2024 Scripted Series Lab. MacLennan will lead the sixth iteration of the PSP’s flagship program.

Past News

Our First Executive Director and Three New Board Members

“We feel privileged to collaborate with such a diverse group of industry executives to help guide the PSP through its evolution from a start-up with an ambitious vision to becoming a key local industry stakeholder championing screenwriters in British Columbia” said PSP Board Chair Brian Hamilton.

read more

Karen McClellan 2022 Showrunner-in-Residence

Award-winning writer Karen McClellan will serve as Showrunner-in-Residence for the 2022 Scripted Series Lab. Starting in January 2022, Karen will mentor six up-and-coming BC-based screenwriters as they develop her original series in the PSP’s flagship training...

read more

Join the List

Follow Us

Where We Are

The Pacific Screenwriting Program thanks the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh (Squamish), and Səl̓ílwətaʔ/Selilwitulh (Tsleil-Waututh) Nations for their continued stewardship of the unceded and occupied land on which our work takes place. We are committed to collaborating with and supporting Indigenous storytellers.


© 2023 Pacific Screenwriting Program

Website by YupLook